Navigation Top
AGO Logo Graphic
AGO Header Image
File a Complaint
Contact the AGO

1997 Medal of Honor Recipients

Posthumous Awards

Donald M. Burke,  Hoquiam Police Department 

Nicholas N. Davis,  Seattle Police Department 

Dale E. Eggers,  Seattle Police Department 

James S. Gain,  Washington State Patrol 

William J. Heffernan,  Island County Sheriff's Office 

Sam Hicks,  King County Department of Public Safety 

Alan M. Hultgren,  Skagit County Sheriff's Office 

Johnny A. Masengale,  Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms 

Louis A. Millard,  Colville Tribal Police Services 

Craig A. Nollmeyer,  Tacoma Police Department 

Brian Orchard,  Spokane Police Department 

Michael Raburn,  King County Department of Public Safety 

George Rupp,  Ferry County Sheriff's Office 

John R. Saxerud,  Island County Sheriff's Office 

Glenda Thomas,  Washington State Patrol 

Larry W. Walker,  Tacoma Police Department


Exceptionally Meritorious or Serious Injury 

Dale J. Alexander,  Washington State Patrol

Dennis L. Davenport,  Longview Police Department

Eric Epperson,  Spokane County Sheriff's Office

Jim Hill,  Washington State Patrol

Brian J. King,  La Push Police Department

Brian Kraus,  Seattle Police Department

Joseph Mastel,  Spokane County Sheriff's Office

Content Bottom Graphic
AGO Logo